2020 Annual Report - Click on the image to view
AAL’s Inaugural First Nations Scholarship Winner

Meet the Fellows 

Welcome to the Australian Academy of Law

The Australian Academy of Law comprises elected individuals of exceptional distinction in the discipline of law who are committed to the advancement of that discipline and to justice according to law in Australia.   Fellows are each elected by the Academy from the legal profession, from legal academia and from the judiciary.   The Academy thereby provides a bridge between each of those sections of the legal community.    The Academy's objects as listed in its Constitution are pursued through its public conferences and debates and its publications and newsletters, and the promotion of those objects through the individual activities of the Fellows.  The AAL's 2020 annual report has now been published and is to be found here.


31 August 2021 (Closing Date)

Notice of Annual Essay Prize 2021  

2020 Annual Report

The AAL's 2020 annual report has now been published and is to be found below.

28 May 2021

AAL Newsletter [2021] No. 5 dated 28 May 2021


Date  Wednesday 14 July 2021

Mrs Chester's lost child: inconsolable psychological injury and Evatt J's finest judgement

Date  Thursday 15 July 2021

Class Actions: Capital, Regulation and the Public Interest         

Date  Wednesday 4 August 2021

Sydney Roundtable: Insolvency        


© 2019 Australian Academy of Law  
Registered as a Charity
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software